Inspiration and action

We should be taught not to wait for inspiration to start a thing. Action always generates inspiration. Inspiration seldom generates action.
Frank Tibolt

What Inspires me? Some days, anything, other days, nothing. That is the way it goes. It can be just hard to be creative everyday. Life can inspire. Usually creating one item leads to another for me. I make a dog for example, then suddenly I have an idea for another, from there, another is born, or another animal. I have ideas that never get made, but also ideas that get re-made. I will see something that will suddenly make me think, that will make a great Christmas design, or what a cool thought,I  can incorporate something like that into one of my fantasy creatures. The again, I have my off days, nothing I create comes out right, or I see something and say “Why didn’t I think of that?”  I try not to let the little green monster take over. It can ruin your day.

I try to remember, I do the work, I am the creator.  If I do not make it, no one will.

(Even if it is just a cute little puppy!)



Explore posts in the same categories: art

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

