working on wings today, here is a great tutorial

Ok here is a great tutorial on making wings for your fantasy figures. I learned how, then modified it to match how I make figures.



“www.OOAKguild.com’s Fantasy Film Fairy Wings and Mermaid Fin Tutorial

I had to change a couple of things for me .because the pieces are high fired in a kiln, I have to use a high temperature wire, which I shape first, insert it into wet clay and it gets fired into the clay

body. All of the other work is done after all of the firings

This set of wings were made by painting the wires white, adding fabric glue and beads with a touch of glitter paint

This wing is still wet from the glue to hold the beads on.

Explore posts in the same categories: Mixed media tutorials

Tags: , , ,

Responses are currently closed, but you can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.


